

Association of Federal Government College Enugu Alumni, Americas [AFGCEAA]

Thursday, July 24, 2014

Dear Alumni Brothers and Sisters,

As you already know, we recently returned from Atlanta not only enjoying our first major reunion event, but formally constituted our association called Alumni of Federal Government College Enugu, in the Americas (AFGCEAA). We went a step further by also successfully and electing the Association's first Executive Council and Board Members.

As the electoral committee, we supervised the entire electoral process on 7/19/14 which was successful in every way. A strong working group was elected that appear to share a common interest and passion in moving our alumni forward into a unified synergistic body that is able to collectively and effectively give back to our Alma Mater.

The election of the council members was by secret ballot and we had one ballot with all the nominees for each position. All registered members present were given an opportunity to vote for one candidate for each office of the executive council after each nominees spoke to the floor for 2 minutes. The votes were tallied and immediately announced to the floor. A fresh ballot was given to the registered members present to now vote for their top 5 board member nominees from the available nominees. Votes were immediately tallied and announced to the floor.

We as the electoral committee wish to take this opportunity to formally recognize the elected members of the Council and the Board.

They are as follows:

- 1. Nnaemeka Osakwe President
- 2. Maureen Obiofuma Vice-President
- 3. Ruby Opara -Secretary
- 4. Ekene Ofodile -Treasurer
- 5. Ini Abasiatti -Financial Secretary
- 6. Nora Agajelu Provost & Public Relations Officer
- 7. Jude Ogene Legal Adviser
- 8. Myriam Ene Board Member
- 9. Ike Agbim Board Member
- 10. Ugo Okafor Board Member
- 11. Chuma Ogene Board Member
- 12. Maureen Okafor Board Member



Please join us in recognizing and congratulating our elected officers. We also would like to thank all the other nominees who participated in the election.

Thank you all, for your courage to step out and commit your time and efforts to guiding us a unified and efficacious body, as we recognize the needs of our Alma Mater, FGCE.

The AFGCEAA Electoral Committee: Amaka Iyizoba Ayayi Fubara-Eneli Kennedy Okoye Ikemefuna Nwosu

AFGCEAA Electoral Committee Page 2